My Neighborhood

This was a really fun challenge with my only regret being that it took me too long to get it posted.

*I was honored to have this phoneography challenge featured in the wordpress phoneography favorites: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/04/02/phoneography-favorites/  Thanks so much 🙂

Yesterday was a perfect day to put on my coat and boots, grab my phone (phone camera challenge) and with my Great Dane Cody by my side, take a walk around my “neighborhood.” Since the closest neighbor is over a mile away, our neighborhood is our ranch which consists of a barn, old abandoned buildings, sheds and lots of beautiful landscape. We have abundance of wildlife on the ranch but I’ll save some of those pictures for another day.

I couldn’t pare down the photos once I started so I just inserted the whole gallery (photos taken with my iPhone 4 and updated through Instagram) .

signature

Each week WordPress.com provides a theme for creative inspiration. The challenge is for me to upload my photo(s) based on my interpretation of the theme and post them to my blog. If you want to see what fellow bloggers are posting for their photo challenges, just click the links below or go to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/03/08/my-neighborhood/

  1. Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | A Hedonistic Wander
  2. Weekly Photo Challenge: Neighborhood | Ruth E Hendricks Photography
  3. Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | Fred Rife Photography
  4. Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | SC Surf Butler
  5. Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | The Hoppy Mommy Bunny
  6. Phoneography Challenge: My Neighbourhood | Rainbow Bakery
  7. Weekly Photo Challenge: My Neighborhood | Tami Clayton
  8. Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | why so serious?
  9. weekly photo challenge: phoneography – my neighbourhood « I used to be indecisive…
  10. Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | acieartikulasi
  11. Weekly Photo Challenge:My Neighbourhood | Julia’s Place
  12. Driven to abstraction | Paul Scribbles
  13. the dance | yi-ching lin photography
  14. Phone-ography | Paul Scribbles
  15. Looking for Signs of Spring: A Walk Around the Neighborhood | A Nature Mom
  16. After the Snow: Photos | Imperfect Happiness
  17. Phoneography Challenge: My Neighbourhood | Kirsten H. Whyte
  18. Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | Code For Confession
  19. 20 Followers | North of Park
  20. Weekly Photo Challenge – My Neighborhood | Travels and Trifles
  21. Night on Bryant Street- Italian(2), Belgium, Japanese, Thai, a PayPhone, the Laundromat, a Market and a Bus | Ruth E Hendricks Photography
  22. Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | Emilia Brasier Photography
  23. Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | Insanity at its best!
  24. Weekly Photo Challenge: My Neighbourhood | ilovelongvacation
  25. Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | Endless Frame Photography
  26. Phoneography Challenge: My Neighbourhood | 12 Books in 12 Months
  27. Phoneography challenge: this morning’s run! | Melanie Ryding – Ryding2Health BLOG
  28. Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | maxidiehexi
  29. Weekly Photo Challenge — Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | Foto de Moto
  30. marked doors | yi-ching lin photography

16 Responses to “My Neighborhood”

  1. Madhu

    Congratulations on being featured in the Daily Post Iphonography picks Becky! Your superb gallery is more than deserving 🙂

    Reply
    • woven decor

      Thanks Madhu for letting me know about the recognition. I’ve been a wee bit absent from my blog again (really need to get into some better habits and patterns :)) You are always very kind and I appreciate it.

      Reply
  2. endlessframe

    What a wonderfully rustic “neighborhood.” I have to say, kind of jealous as I’ve always wanted to learn how to ride, and maybe spend a season on a farm

    Reply
    • woven decor

      Thanks. I wish I could say after nearly 30 years of being a rancher’s wife that I can ride, but in all honesty I’m very insecure on a horse 🙂

      Reply

I appreciate your feedback.

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

