Unique

WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge

“The problem with over-analyzing is the potential of disqualifying.”

I just went through a ridiculous amount of photos trying to find one special image that embodied the challenge of Unique. I was bypassing some incredible shots because they seemed too simple, not outrageously creative or special. I was way over-thinking this challenge and in so doing, disqualifying the wonderfully unique situations and subjects I had thought were important enough to capture with my camera in the first place.

While walking around the historical city of Prague, we came across this lovely old door. I couldn’t tell if it was a tree or an ancient vine growing along the building but the fact that someone considered it special enough to apply the proper pressure (obviously for years) to bend and mold its growth without breaking and destroying it seemed to add to the sense of uniqueness.

DSC00671
Psalm 139:14 “Thank you for making me so wonderfully (uniquely) complex!”

491px-Heart_icon_red_hollow.svg

Becky

Each week WordPress.com provides a theme for creative inspiration. The challenge is for me to upload my photo(s) based on my interpretation of the theme and post them to my blog. If you want to see what fellow bloggers are posting for their photo challenges, just click the links below or go to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/02/01/photo-challenge-unique/

13 Responses to “Unique”

    • woven decor

      🙂 It’s a little like the old potato chip commercial, “Can’t eat just one.” Sometimes I have too many to choose from as well. But I like being able to look at everyone’s contribution and unique perspective, so well done 🙂

      Reply
  1. travelgardeneat

    I had to laugh at your reference to “overthinking” the challenge — I often find myself doing that and the minute I let go critically examining ideas and photos, something just logically floats to the top! ~ Kat

    Reply
    • woven decor

      I’m sure its an issue with the creative mindset – throw in a dose of perfectionism and insecurity and pretty soon why even post a picture because it’s going to be wrong and won’t fit the challenge….haha. Thanks for commenting 🙂

      Reply

I appreciate your feedback.

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

