Love

WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge

There were so many directions I wanted to go with this photo challenge entry, but ultimately I knew which picture I wanted to settle on (though maybe a little predictable). It took me the better part of the afternoon digging through boxes of unorganized snapshots to finally lay my hands on it, then it needed scanned and the scratches cleaned up (I’m so thankful for computers and Adobe Photoshop).

We had been driving the better part of the day along the Pacific coast and decided to stop and let our two younger sons play on the beach (the oldest was with his grandparents). It was a magical few moments of little boy giggles, sand-between-the-toes, wave chasing and a stunning sunset. Twenty years later I still remember the sense of everything feeling so right and perfect in the world, if just for a fleeting moment, on that desolate Oregon beach.

boysclintbeach2

Psalm 127:3 “Sons are a heritage from the Lord, children a reward from him.”

1 Cor. 13:4-8 “Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails…”

491px-Heart_icon_red_hollow.svgBecky

*Each week WordPress.com provides a theme for creative inspiration. The challenge is for me to upload my photo(s) based on my interpretation of the theme and post them to my blog. If you want to see what fellow bloggers are posting for their photo challenges, just click the links below or go to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/01/25/weekly-photo-challenge-love/comment-page-2/#comment-137780

22 Responses to “Love”

I appreciate your feedback.

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

