Create

WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge

Wow, I hit my 50th post a few photo challenges ago and then life went crazy and hectic and sadly what has been neglected is this little blog. So hopefully by taking a moment to be creative in my thoughts (play on the create word, smile – smile) it gets me motivated and back on track.

One of the areas I’m trying to get back into creatively speaking is artwork. These are not new pieces, just a few different mediums I’ve tried through the years.

Pencil on paper

Pastel on vellum

Acrylic on canvas

Acrylic, mixed media paper on canvas

Colored pencil on paper

Hope everyone’s summer is going great.

Becky

Each week WordPress.com provides a theme for creative inspiration. The challenge is for me to upload my photos based on my interpretation of the theme and post them to my blog. If you want to see what fellow bloggers are posting for their photo challenges, just click the links below or go toΒ http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/06/22/weekly-photo-challenge-create/

32 Responses to “Create”

  1. Judy

    Wow…Becky…I’m so impressed with your talent! Well, I’ve been impressed with your talent and creativity before this! But your artwork is amazing! It’s just gorgeous! Some of us still draw stick people. πŸ˜‰ This is art gallery quality… I hope we see more! Great post for “Create”.

    Reply
    • woven decor

      Judy you are very sweet. I see the works of real artists and that, my friend, is where I’m impressed. But I enjoy giving it a try.

      Reply
  2. Jude

    I especially love ‘pastel on vellum’! Great stuff. And many thanks for the ping-back too. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • woven decor

      Thank you. I actually would really benefit from lessons. Everything is self-taught so there is much technique I am missing.

      Reply
    • woven decor

      Thank you Madhu. I feel like I’ve been gone forever (just a few weeks) so now I need to get to everyone else’s blogs and see what has been going on. Hope you are enjoying your summer.

      Reply
  3. seapunk2

    Thank you very much for linking my “CREATE” to your blog!
    I’m really struck by the last artwork you’ve presented here – the colored pencil on paper of a lovely woman. Beautiful.

    Reply

I appreciate your feedback.

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

