Chair Versatility

If you read my blog you know I have a thing for chairs. I love the versatility of using a modern chair in a traditional setting or a  beautiful antique chair in an eclectic setting. It’s about thinking outside of the proverbial box and letting creativity connect the pieces together.

I have found the web site Polyvore to be a great tool for putting together spaces. Although it’s obviously not a sophisticated CAD program (I wouldn’t have a clue what to do with a CAD program), it is an easy way to create a 3-D visual of how something could look  (on that note….darn it….I’ve still not mastered the publishing aspect and I keep uploading the designs as a post, so once again, I’m really sorry if you received a new post notification and there was nothing there….pilot error).

Below are three rooms (traditional dining room, eclectic bedroom and comfortable, contemporary living room) along with four unique chair styles (Old English side chair, modern linen Wingback chair, French classic style Leopard print chair and button-tufted rolled armchair). Each of the four chair styles is distinctly different but all look equally at home in the room.

Old English side chair

Old English side chair

Old English side chair

Modern linen Wingback chair

Modern linen Wingback chair

Modern linen Wingback chair

French classic style Leopard print chair

French classic style Leopard print chair

French classic style Leopard print chair

Button-tufted rolled armchair

Button-tufted rolled armchair

Button-tufted rolled armchair

I know I say it frequently, but I’ll say it again: Think outside of the box when it comes to color and design. What may seem a little random or kookie at first can express such individuality and will probably become the most comfortable, well-loved space in the home.

Becky Pickrel 🙂

3 Responses to “Chair Versatility”

  1. Amy Renea

    Hi Becky –

    Thanks for your comments on Houzz. I love what you are doing with the stonework on your property. It is beautiful! I would love to possibly do a feature on your home/property. If you anywhere in PA, I would love to come photograph your home, or alternatively you can send me 20-25 photos of the work you have done and I will conduct an interview via email with you. If you are interested, please email me at anestforallseasons@yahoo.com, contact me on Houzz, or via facebook.

    THANKS!
    ~Amy Renea

    pinterest.com/amyk

    Reply

I appreciate your feedback.

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

