Unusual

WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge

The word UNUSUAL is the *photo challenge theme for the week:  “How unusual to be loved by you…..” Sorry – a song lyric just ran through my head. Not unusual as it happens a lot. It’s also not unusual that I’m also sitting on my butt in front of the computer when I have way too much stuff to get done.

Here are a few unusual photos I found in my files.

I had only seen moon dogs, so when I saw this sun dog I kind of freaked out a little; seriously. It was huge and a little apocalyptic to me. Ok, maybe only unusual to me.

Bull snakes in Wyoming are not unusual. A Bull snake in my kitchen was not only unusual, but unnecessary…unwanted…uncalled for…I have a snake phobia in case you can’t tell. Snakes are the devil. Period.

Posting the daily specials out front isn’t unusual, I just wasn’t sure how Wednesday’s special fit the food theme: Vampire cuisine perhaps?

Oh, and in case you are wondering about the featured image on the home page; the weather is crazy, unusually warm. In fact, we broke our all-time high today.

Becky Pickrel

*Each week WordPress.com provides a theme for creative inspiration. The challenge is for me to upload my  photos based on my interpretation of the theme and post them to my blog. If you want to see what fellow bloggers are posting for their photo challenges, just click the links below.

25 Responses to “Unusual”

    • woven decor

      That picture was from my cell phone (predroid or iPhone days too). I can’t even describe how huge ut was. We were driving down the Interstate and I literally hollared “Stop” so we could look at it and I could take a picture.

      I’ll have to take your word on the snake…..

      Reply
  1. Penny Goodman

    Uh Becky…I hate to tell you this but (and there is always a but after that phrase, isn’t there?) I really DO hate to tell you this BUT, I found a rattlesnake by the commode in your master bath before it was yours.
    Would you like the rattles from it?

    Pen

    Reply
  2. Jude

    Hi Becky, many thanks for giving me a ‘Like’ for my contribution to this weeks challenge. I also received a notification to ‘approve your comment’, but couldn’t find any comment, so not sure what happened! If you did make a comment and I’ve missed it then thank you again!
    You have some great shots for the challenge. The snake looks particularly challenging – eeek!

    Reply
    • woven decor

      It was a bad snake year. We had three in the house that summer. Maybe it had something to do with three boys running in and out all day 🙂

      Reply

I appreciate your feedback.

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

