French Chic Bedroom

I found a gorgeous picture of a watercolor painting on Pinterest. The colors are what grabbed my attention; golden yellow blending with magnolia red and salmon pink, bits of green, khaki and steely blue gray.

In the not-too-distant future I’m going to be redoing my master bedroom so I’m currently brainstorming (and daydreaming) through lots of ideas on how I would redo my space. Although I have a bit of a problem defining what style this would be, it incorporates many elements of French country with a bit of a modern twist so I’m thinking French Chic is appropriate.

Svelte Sage Sherwin Williams 6164

Seaworthy Sherwin Williams 7620

 Dark Teal Velvet Curtains from Anthropologie

 White Linen Curtain Panels From Pottery Barn

Velvet Chaise Source Unknown

Crystal Chandelier From Lightingdirect.com

 Mustard Yellow Linen Duvet Cover From CB2

Provincial French Side Table From Endtables.com

Add some great accent pillows for color.

Dark Teal Mongolian Wool Pillow From Wallacesacks.com

Moss Wool Pillow From Amazon.com

Decorative Throw Pillow From Amazon.com

 This bedroom is a great fusion of textures and colors creating a warm, comfortable space.

Fiori Coral Floral Pillow From Crate And Barrel

Becky Pickrel

12 Responses to “French Chic Bedroom”

  1. Judy

    I love your sense of style! The bedroom “design board” above is stunning. Loving the colors, textures and furniture choices.

    Reply
  2. frenchtwistedwoman

    Our home is that shade of blue in Benjamin Moore paint, the mustard yellow, cream, and tan, with pewter accents. Love your dream room! And like the salmon and magnolia accents. I’ll have to work on adding more color.

    Reply
  3. fgassette

    Love the color selection of this bedroom. WELCOME and thankful for following my blog. I hope you are encouraged, inspired and enjoy the photos I take. I look forward to sharing post and comments with you in the future.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Reply
  4. Judy Pichon

    I painted my bedroom walls the same gorgeous Seaworthey, also. Did you consider other draperies in the same color? I need 8 panels; so, the Anthropology Parlor curtains are too expensive. I LOVE the velvet. Any other suggestions?

    Reply
    • woven decor

      What are your accent colors / bedding? I’ve not seen the seaworthy in real life but would love to see a photo 🙂 I’m not a blue fan but this color totally caught me.

      Reply

I appreciate your feedback.

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

